West Africa Division - Swiss Development Co-operation


The Swiss Development Co-operation places a strong focus on regional integration dynamics and challenges. Working together with professional organisations and think-tanks, the West Africa Division covers five priority countries (Benin, Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger and Chad) and three thematic areas (basic education, vocational education and training; rural development and food security; and local governance and decentralisation). Switzerland is a founding member of the Sahel and West Africa Club. 

These maps are without prejudice to the status of or sovereignty over any territory, to the delimitation of international frontiers and boundaries and to the name of any territory, city or area.

We encourage the use of our maps. Please include the Club’s copyright, inform or contact us for specific requests: [email protected]